The Kop’s Mighty Call

Posted: March 10, 2011 in Poems, Sport
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I hear it
It calls me
It hails me, implores me
The wonderful sound of the Kop’s mighty call

The beating
The thrumming
The blood tingling drumming
The thunderous roar of the Kop’s mighty call

The father
The son
The daughter, the mum
Come gather come join in the Kop’s mighty call

Steel carriage
Embrace me
Guide me, please race me
My journey to answer the Kop’s mighty call

First Utrecht
Then Sparta
I’ll miss facing Braga
Each team left in awe of the Kop’s mighty call

The players
The stage
With songs, they’ll regale
How I long to cry out with the Kop’s mighty call

So patiently
Graciously
Ever so faithfully
I longingly wait for the Kop’s mighty call

Leave a Reply

